1. /Cases
  2. /BSH Home Appliances

BSH Home Appliances

Home Connect & Future Living
Home Connect
copyright: BSH Hausgeräte GmbH
20.000+
person days experience in the smart home sector
since 2011
comprehensive partnership
10+
international 
development teams

BSH Home Appliances

Home Connect & Future Living

Home Connect unites the global brand world of BSH Hausgeräte GmbH in one app. UXMA has been supporting the market leader in the manufacture of household appliances in the user-centered implementation of this product since the start of our partnership. With our comprehensive expertise in software development and software architecture consulting, from UX/UI design to stakeholder and multi-project management, we have established ourselves as an integrated development partner for the multinational company BSH.

Substantial added value for the user

Together with BSH, we have succeeded in devising and implementing a genuine change of process patterns that means an increase in quality of life for the end user.

The Home Connect App offers the user a wide range of intuitive solutions that make everyday household tasks more efficient. The app integrates the entire networked household appliance portfolio - from oven, cooker and extractor hood to dishwasher, refrigerator, washing machine and dryer to fully automatic coffee machine and vacuum cleaner robot - securely and across all brands.

Monitoring household appliances and controlling them remotely while on the move is only the first step. The main focus is on understanding the actual needs of users and providing the right answers with the development of intelligent systems: Leave the washing machine to choose the optimum program, have your favourite coffee served automatically in the morning when you wake up, and rely on the dishwasher to automatically reorder dishwasher tabs in good time. These are just a few of the scenarios that have long since become reality thanks to Home Connect.

BSH Logo

BSH Home Appliances

Services

Innovation Development
Software Development
User Experience
User Interface Design
Data Science
Pre-Integrationstesting
Testmanagement

Programming languages

Kotlin
Swift
React
Vue
C++
Python
Java
Objective-C
C#

teamwork with BSH Home Appliances
The agile process

Agile multi-project management: 
many projects inside one project

Behind the overall project are around 60 individual topics from the IoT sector each year. Each of these topics has its own requirements and stakeholders and is handled individually by the international team.

UXMA supports BSH in the development of a concept which integrates interaction and operating for the entire household appliance portfolio, the design of a brand-neutral, modern look and feel as well as the implementation of the app for iOS/Android and the development of a communication library in C++.

By integrating "Roxxter", the cleaning robot, and other products from pre-development and application development, we also contribute our expertise in pre- and prototyping as well as in pre-integration testing and test management. Through our agile working methods and the use of efficient development methods, we have helped to establish these structures throughout the BSH Group.

The overarching task in all sub-segments is to see Home Connect as a user-centric ecosystem, not to turn the 60 individual themes into 60 apps - a task that poses a challenge to UX design, software development and the overall software architecture. In addition to working on the content of the individual topics, the development partnership relies on transparency, agile procedures and, above all, the right management tools to manage a project that is complex and extensive.

The future has only just started

More than ever, we are driven by our ambition to develop an inspiring system for living at home. Research in the context of artificial intelligence and machine learning is part of UXMA's self-image. Only through innovative products, intelligent systems and communicating services will life in the future be so unburdening, individual and sustainable.

reddot award
UX Design Awards
Home Awards
Screens from the home connect app
copyright: BSH Hausgeräte GmbH
Tim Baasch<br>Project Lead
Tim Baasch
Project Lead
"To build the future of the connected home for the whole world in a multinational team: That's what drives us!"

1. /Cases
  2. /BSH Hausgeräte

BSH Hausgeräte

Home Connect & Future Living
BSH Hausgeräte
Bild: BSH Hausgeräte
Umfassendes Partnering
20.000+
Personentage Erfahrung im Smart Home Sektor
seit 2011
umfassendes Partnering
10+
internationale Entwicklungsteams

Home Connect vereint die globale Markenwelt der BSH Hausgeräte GmbH in einer App. Seit Beginn des umfassenden Partnerings im Jahr 2011 unterstützt UXMA den Marktführer der Hausgeräteherstellung in der nutzerzentrierten Realisierung dieses Produktes. Mit unserer umfassenden Expertise von Software Development und Softwarearchitektur-Beratung über UX/UI Design bis hin zu Stakeholder- und Multiprojektmanagement haben wir uns als ganzheitlicher Entwicklungspartner für den multinationalen Konzern BSH etabliert.

Substanzielle Mehrwerte für 
den Nutzer

Gemeinsam mit der BSH ist es uns gelungen, einen echten Prozessmusterwechsel zu erdenken und umzusetzen, der für den Endanwender ein Zugewinn an Lebensqualität bedeutet. 

Die Home Connect App bietet dem Nutzer eine Vielzahl intuitiver Lösungen, die die Bewältigung der alltäglichen Aufgaben im Haushalt mit einer höheren Effizienz gestalten lässt. Dabei integriert die App das gesamte vernetzte Hausgeräteportfolio von Backofen, Herd und Dunstabzugshaube über Geschirrspüler, Kühlschrank, Waschmaschine und Trockner bis hin zu Kaffeevollautomat und Staubsaugerroboter – markenübergreifend und sicher. 

Die Hausgeräte zu überwachen und von unterwegs aus fernzusteuern, ist dabei nur der erste Schritt. Der wesentliche Fokus liegt darauf, die eigentlichen Bedürfnisse der Nutzer zu verstehen und mit der Entwicklung intelligenter Systeme die richtigen Antworten zu geben: Der Waschmaschine die optimale Programmwahl überlassen, morgens zum Aufwachen automatisch den Lieblingskaffee serviert bekommen und sich auf den Geschirrspüler verlassen, der rechtzeitig und automatisch Geschirrspültabs nachbestellt. Dies sind nur einige der Szenarien, die dank Home Connect längst Realität geworden sind.

BSH Logo

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

Leistungen

Innovations-entwicklung
Software Development
User Experience
User Interface Design
Data Science
Pre-Integrationstesting
Testmanagement

Sprachen

Kotlin
Swift
React
Vue
C++
Python
Java
Objective-C
C#

BSH Hausgeräte
CLASS

Agiles Multiprojektmanagement:
ein Projekt mit vielen Projekten

Hinter dem Gesamtprojekt stehen jährlich rund 60 Einzelthemen aus dem IoT Bereich. Jedes dieser Themen hat eigene Anforderungen und Stakeholder und wird individuell durch das internationale Team bearbeitet.

UXMA unterstützt die BSH in der Entwicklung eines durchgängigen Interaktions- und Bedienungskonzeptes für das gesamte Hausgeräteportfolio, der Gestaltung eines markenneutralen, modernen Look and Feels sowie der Implementierung der App für iOS/Android und Entwicklung einer Kommunikationsbibliothek in C++. 

Bei der Integration des Reinigungsroboters „Roxxter“ und weiteren Produkten aus der Vor- und Anwendungsentwicklung bringen wir darüber hinaus unsere Expertise im Pre- und Prototyping sowie im Pre-Integrationtesting und Testmanagement zielführend ein. Durch unsere agile Arbeitsweise und den Einsatz effizienter Entwicklungsmethoden haben wir bei der konzernweiten Etablierung ebendieser Strukturen innerhalb der BSH mitgewirkt. 

Die übergreifende Aufgabe in allen Teilsegmenten: aus den 60 Einzelthemen nicht 60 Apps entstehen zu lassen, sondern Home Connect als nutzerzentriertes Ecosystem zu begreifen. Eine Aufgabe, die sowohl eine Herausforderung an das UX Design als auch an das Software Development und an die übergreifende Softwarearchitektur darstellt. Neben der inhaltlichen Arbeit an den jeweiligen Themen setzt die Entwicklungspartnerschaft auf Transparenz, agile Vorgehensweisen und vor allem auf die richtigen Management-Tools, um ein Projekt zu leiten, welches vielschichtig und umfangreich ist.

Die Zukunft hat gerade 
erst begonnen

Wir sind stärker denn je von unserem Anspruch getrieben, ein begeisterndes System für das Leben zu Hause zu entwickeln. Forschung im Kontext von Künstlicher Intelligenz und Machine Learning gehört zum Selbstverständnis von UXMA. Nur durch innovative Produkte, mitdenkende intelligente Systeme und untereinander kommunizierende Services wird das Leben in der Zukunft so entlastend, individuell und nachhaltig sein.

reddot award 2015 winner
UX Design Awards
Home Awards 2014
BSH Hausgeräte
Tim Baasch<br>Projektleiter
Tim Baasch
Projektleiter
„In einem multinationalen Team die Zukunft des vernetzten Zuhauses für die ganze Welt zu bauen: Das ist unser Antrieb.“

Gemeinsam etwas Großes starten