1. /Cases
  2. /CLAAS

CLAAS

Comprehensive operating terminal CEBIS Touch
CLAAS
copyright: CLAAS
10+
years customer relationship
7000
person days experience in the Smart Farming sector
60+ 
hours of usability tests on the tractor in this project

CLAAS

Comprehensive operating terminal CEBIS Touch

Task & Procedure

CLAAS commissioned UXMA to analyse the work processes of a farmer with his vehicle. The aim was to devise new processes that would make the farmer's work easier and at the same time increase his productivity.

The cooperation started with a comprehensive requirements analysis, naturally also for us directly in the field, at the wheel of a CLAAS tractor. It became clear that the basic working process was the same for all machines: Preparation, road travel, field travel and headland. The differences between the respective agricultural machines - tractor, combine harvester and forage harvester - lay exclusively in their type of application.

After the analysis phase, user scenarios and storyboards were used to develop a consistent interaction and operating concept for different tractor models. In order to simplify the basic user experience and to display complex content individually, UXMA developed a new user interface with touch function for the operating terminal. This was transformed into an interactive prototype, with which extensive usability tests could be carried out under real conditions in the field.

Claas Logo

CLAAS KGaA mbH

Services

Innovation Development
User Experience
User Interface Design
Software Development

Methods

Process analysis
Stakeholder analysis
Persona creation
User observation
Collaborative Sketching
Prototyping
A/B Testing

CEBIS Touch Screens

Outcome

CEBIS Touch" is a overarching operating terminal based on a uniform concept for controlling all CLAAS tractor models in a wide range of configurations. Thanks to the linking of individual applications and machine settings in a single system, functions are intelligently networked with one another. All operating elements and applications can be individually configured within a flexible layout. This ensures that the user is shown his personal working environment and the information relevant to him.

CEBIS Touch Animation
Franziska Langbrandtner<br>Project Lead
Franziska Langbrandtner
Project Lead
"User centricity was the absolute focus of the project. The permanent involvement of the user in the complete development process was decisive for the success of the product."
Cebis Touch inside a Tractor at night
Cebis Touch and armrest control
Tractor with Cebis Touch Interface

1. /Cases
  2. /CLAAS

CLAAS

Übergreifendes Bedienterminal CEBIS Touch
10+
Jahre Kundenbeziehung
7000
Personentage Erfahrung im Smart Farming Sektor
60+ Std
Usability Tests auf dem Traktor in diesem Projekt
Claas
Bild: CLAAS

Aufgabe & Vorgehen

CLAAS beauftragte UXMA damit, die Arbeitsabläufe eines Landwirts mit seinem Fahrzeug zu analysieren. Das erklärte Ziel bestand darin, neue Prozesse zu erdenken, die dem Landwirt Arbeitserleichterung verschaffen und zugleich seine Produktivität steigern.

Die Zusammenarbeit startete mit einer umfangreichen Anforderungsanalyse, selbstverständlich auch für uns direkt auf dem Feld, am Steuer eines CLAAS-Traktors. Es wurde ersichtlich, dass der grundlegende Arbeitsprozess bei allen Maschinen gleich ist: Vorbereitung, Straßenfahrt, Feldfahrt und Vorgewende. Die Unterschiede der jeweiligen Landmaschinen – Traktor, Mähdrescher und Feldhäcksler – lagen ausschließlich in ihrer Anwendungsart. 

An die Analysephase anschließend, wurde anhand von User Szenarien und Storyboards ein durchgängiges Interaktions- und Bedienkonzept für unterschiedliche Traktoren-Modelle ausgearbeitet. Um die grundlegende User Experience zu vereinfachen und komplexe Inhalte individuell abzubilden, entwickelte UXMA für das Bedienterminal ein neues User Interface mit Touchfunktion. Dieses wurde in einen interaktiven Prototyp überführt, mit dem umfassende Usability-Tests unter realen Bedingungen auf dem Feld durchgeführt werden konnten.

Claas Logo

CLAAS KGaA mbH

Leistungen

Innovations-entwicklung
User Experience
User Interface Design
Software Development

Methoden

Prozessanalyse
Umfeldanalyse
Erstellung von Personas
Nutzer-beobachtung
Collaborative Sketching
Prototyping
A/B Testing

Claas

Ergebnis

Mit „CEBIS Touch“ wurde ein übergreifendes Bedienterminal geschaffen, das auf einem einheitlichen Konzept zur Steuerung aller CLAAS-Traktoren- Modelle unterschiedlichster Konfiguration basiert. Dank der Verknüpfung von Einzelapplikationen und Maschineneinstellungen in nur einem System werden Funktionen intelligent miteinander vernetzt. Alle Bedienelemente und Applikationen können innerhalb eines flexiblen Layouts individuell konfiguriert werden. Damit wird sichergestellt, dass dem Anwender sein persönliches Arbeitsumfeld und die für ihn relevanten Informationen angezeigt werden.

CEBIS Touch
Franziska Langbrandtner<br>Projektleiterin
Franziska Langbrandtner
Projektleiterin
„Nutzerzentriertheit war der absolute Fokus im Projekt. Das permanente Einbeziehen des Nutzers in den kompletten Entwicklungsprozess war entscheidend für den Erfolg des Produktes.“
CLASS
CLASS
CLASS

Gemeinsam etwas Großes starten