1. /Inside
  2. /The BSH Roxxter Project: An Interdisciplinary Masterpiece

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH and UXMA have had an extremely successful and trusting cooperation for eight years now. Together, we develop products and services such as Home Connect, which, thanks to their innovative strength, make people's everyday lives noticeably easier.

Against this backdrop, it was a great pleasure for us to support BSH in the development of its own vacuum cleaner robot, the "Roxxter". In the course of this project, we were once again able to contribute the entire range of interdisciplinary services our team offers and we accompanied the entire process chain of the product development.

Our experts were significantly involved in all development steps, from the joint thinking of the initial product vision with corresponding Use Cases to prototype and architecture development as well as the integration of all technical components. We were also responsible for carrying out user acceptance tests and test management, integrating the Roxxter into the Home Connect App and supporting the marketing team with the market launch. 

The Roxxter uses an intelligent pathfinding system and can be intuitively operated via the app. The special highlight of the robot is the specially developed R-Cam. This streams razor sharp pictures of the cleaning trips to the smartphone live via Home Connect App. This allows you to check from a remote location whether everything is in order at home.

The Roxxter was presented to the world public for the first time at the Bosch Technology Innovation Forum in Barcelona in 2017, and has been available on the market since the end of 2018.

UXMA - Services

  • UI Concept & Usability Tests
  • Hardware and backend architecture
  • pre-integration testing
  • Test Management
  • Map and camera integration
  • Roxxter integration into the Home Connect App
  • Multinational project management

Interested in finding out more about this project? 

Get in touch!

BSH Hausgeräte logo
Bosch logo
365Pocket App Released!

365Pocket App Released!

1. /Inside
  2. /Das BSH Roxxter Projekt: Eine interdisziplinäre­ Meisterleistung­

Die äußerst erfolgreiche und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Weltkonzern BSH Hausgeräte GmbH und UXMA besteht seit nunmehr acht Jahren. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir Produkte und Services wie Home Connect, die mit ihrer Innovationskraft den Alltag der Menschen spürbar erleichtern.

Vor diesem Hintergrund war es für uns eine große Freude, die BSH auch bei der Entwicklung eines eigenen Saugroboters, dem „Roxxter“, unterstützen zu dürfen. Im Zuge dieses Projektes konnten wir einmal mehr das gesamte interdisziplinäre Leistungsportfolio unseres Teams einbringen und haben die komplette Prozesskette der Produktentwicklung begleitet. 

Vom gemeinsamen Erdenken der initialen Produktvision mit entsprechenden Use Cases über die Prototypen- und Architekturentwicklung und die Integration sämtlicher technischer Komponenten waren unsere Experten an allen Entwicklungsschritten maßgeblich beteiligt. Außerdem lagen die Durchführung von Nutzerakzeptanztests und Testmanagement, die Integration des Roxxters in die Home Connect App und die Unterstützung des Marketings bei der Markteinführung in unserem Aufgabenbereich.

Der Roxxter überzeugt die Nutzer mit seinem intelligenten Wegfindungssystem und der intuitiven Bedienmöglichkeit per App. Das besondere Highlight des Roboters ist die eigens entwickelte R-Cam. Diese liefert per Live-Stream über die Home Connect App gestochen scharfe Bilder von den Reinigungsfahrten auf das Smartphone. So kann man auch aus der Ferne überprüfen, ob zu Hause alles in Ordnung ist.

Auf dem Bosch Technology Innovation Forum in Barcelona wurde 2017 der Roxxter zum ersten Mal der Weltöffentlichkeit vorgestellt und ist seit Ende 2018 im Markt erhältlich.

UXMA - Leistungen

  • UI Konzeption & Usability Tests
  • Hardware- und Backendarchitektur
  • Pre-Integration Testing
  • Test Management
  • Karten- und Kameraintegration
  • Roxxter Integration in die Home Connect App
  • Multinationales Projektmanagement

Du hast Interesse an mehr 
Informationen zu diesem Projekt?

Melde dich gerne bei uns!

BSH Hausgeräte
Bosch Logo
props.nextPost.title

365Pocket App released­!