1. /Inside
  2. /User & Customer Experience

Brand experience determines the success of the product.

Both the B2C and B2B sectors are increasingly characterised by interchangeable products and services. This trend is most noticeable in the retail sector as the customer's decision-making process is directly carried out several times a day. More often than not, it’s the strongest brand on the (online) shelf rather than the best product that wins. In order to always be on the winning side with one's own product range, it is extremely important to address the topic of Customer Experience (CX)

When the USPs of an offer become blurred, the customer’s willingness to switch to a different product increases. It is, therefore, vital to think about how the relationship with the customer or business partner can be made more attractive, thereby becoming more proactive and thinking about the ways to create a convincing customer experience. Aspects such as one's own attitude towards sustainability can also be a decisive criterion for decision-making in this context. 

Long-term commitment is only possible if a lasting commitment to one's own product portfolio is also seen as a task. Both the product and the brand experience must consistently stand out and captivate the customer. In other words, if I cannot be experienced as a brand, I make it extremely difficult for my excellent product.
 

User & Customer Experience

User Experience (UX) focuses on the holistic view of all experiences of a user before, during and after interaction with a product, regardless of whether they are analogue or digital. The evaluation criteria of UX always focus on the product and its user (e.g. through success rates, bounce rates, duration of use). The customer now expects outstanding UX, so this can be considered a decisive sales factor for products. 

In contrast to UX, Customer Experience (CX) considers the level above. The focus is not on the individual product, but rather on all points of contact between the brand and the customer (B2C) or business partner (B2B). In order to be able to identify various starting points for the emotional bond, the user experience must be viewed and examined in its entirety.

Customer Experience

Design Connects Brand and Person

It is the design that can help to create new and impressive chains of experience, to analyze, map and understand customer (sales) journeys and activity cycles and to develop strategies for an outstanding brand experience and a convincing product and range of services.

In addition to design, technology also makes its contribution and is used as a decision aid in the development of a new customer experience. Using digital tools such as scoring and tracking, the use of cookies, etc., the user's behavior can be successfully determined, especially in the online world. Therefore, omnichannel marketing and multi-touchpoint sales are, once again, just as relevant a task as the development of excellent products themselves.

At UXMA, we have extensive expertise in user-centric product development and support brands in aligning their operations with the needs of their customers.

Interested in finding out more on this topic? 
Contakt the author and head of UX & Digital Design now. 

Christoph Eichhorn
Christoph Eichhorn, Head of User Experience & Digital Design, drives the Human Centered Design and Design Driven Development areas with great commitment and in-depth expertise.
Say Hello to the New Home Connect­!

Say Hello to the New Home Connect­!

1. /Inside
  2. /User & Customer Experience

Das Markenerlebnis entscheidet über den Produkterfolg

Sowohl der B2C- als auch der B2B-Sektor sind zunehmend durch austauschbare Produkte und Dienstleistungen geprägt. Am deutlichsten ist dieser Trend im Einzelhandel spürbar, da der Entscheidungsprozess der Kunden hier mehrmals täglich und sehr direkt durchlaufen wird. Immer seltener gewinnt dabei das beste Produkt – und immer häufiger die stärkste Marke im (Online) Regal. Um mit dem eigenen Angebot auf der Gewinnerseite zu stehen, ist die Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema Customer Experience (CX) extrem wichtig.

Wenn bei einem Angebot die USPs verschwimmen und infolgedessen die Wechselbereitschaft der Kunden steigt, gilt es, sich darüber Gedanken zu machen, wie die Beziehung zum Kunden oder dem Business-Partner attraktiver oder besser pro-aktiv gestaltet werden kann – also eine überzeugende Customer Experience zu schaffen. Auch Aspekte wie die eigene Haltung in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit können in diesem Kontext ein ausschlaggebendes Kriterium für die Entscheidungsfindung sein.

Dauerhafte Bindung ist nur dann möglich, wenn auch ein dauerhaftes Engagement rund um das eigene Produktportfolio als Aufgabe verstanden wird. Sowohl das Produkt- als auch das Markenerlebnis müssen persistent faszinieren und herausragen. Andersherum gesagt: Werde ich als Marke nicht erlebbar, mache ich es meinem exzellenten Produkt außerordentlich schwer.
 

User & Customer Experience

User Experience (UX) konzentriert sich auf die ganzheitliche Betrachtung aller Erlebnisse eines Nutzers vor, während und nach der Interaktion mit einem Produkt – ganz gleich, ob analog oder digital. Die Bewertungsmaßstäbe von UX richten sich dabei immer auf das Produkt und seinen Nutzer (bspw. durch Erfolgsraten, Absprungraten, Nutzungsdauer). Der Kunde erwartet inzwischen eine herausragende UX, so dass dies als entscheidender Verkaufsfaktor für Produkte einzustufen ist.

Im Gegensatz zur UX betrachtet die Customer Experience (CX) die nächsthöhere Ebene. Nicht das einzelne Produkt steht im Fokus, sondern vielmehr liegt der Blick auf allen Berührungspunkten zwischen der Marke und dem Kunden (B2C) bzw. Business-Partner (B2B). Um also vielfältige Ansatzpunkte für die emotionale Bindung identifizieren zu können, muss das Nutzererlebnis in seiner Gesamtheit betrachtet und untersucht werden.

Customer Experience

Design verbindet Marke und Mensch

Es ist das Design, das dabei helfen kann, neue und beeindruckende Erlebnisketten zu gestalten: Customer (Sales) Journeys und Activity Cycles zu analysieren, abzubilden und verständlich zu machen sowie Strategien für ein herausragendes Markenerlebnis und ein überzeugendes Produkt- und Serviceangebot zu entwickeln.

Neben dem Design leistet auch Technologie ihren Beitrag und wird als Entscheidungshelfer bei der Entwicklung einer neuen Customer Experience eingesetzt. Mittels digitaler Werkzeuge, wie z. B. Scoring und Tracking, Nutzung von Cookies etc., lässt sich das Verhalten des Nutzers gerade in der Onlinewelt sehr gut ermitteln. Omnichannel-Marketing und Multitouchpoint-Vertrieb sind also einmal mehr eine ebenso relevante Aufgabe wie die Entwicklung exzellenter Produkte selbst.

Wir bei UXMA verfügen über eine umfassende Expertise in der nutzerzentrierten Produktentwicklung und unterstützen Marken dabei, das eigene Handeln auf die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden auszurichten.

Mehr Interesse an diesem Thema?
Jetzt mit dem Autor und Head of UX & Digital Design Kontakt aufnehmen.

Christoph Eichhorn
In der Rolle als Prokurist und Head of User Experience & Digital Design treibt Christoph Eichhon die Themenbereiche Human Centered Design und Design Driven Development mit großem Engagement und tiefgehender Expertise voran.
Sag Hallo zum neuen Home Connect­!

Sag Hallo zum neuen Home Connect­!