1. /Inside
  2. /German Design Award 2020

We are delighted that the corrugator operating concept developed together with our long-standing customer BHS Corrugated has received three international awards: after receiving two Red Dot Awards in the industrial design and interface design categories, the product was also awarded the "Winner" Label of the German Design Award 2020.

GDA Logo

The „Winner“ Project

The operating concept of the corrugator from BHS Corrugated was nominated and awarded for the category "Excellent Communication Design" of the German Design Award. The user interfaces recurring along the corrugator form a central interface between the corrugator and the user and ensure superior, consistent operation.

All modules of the corrugator and their production data are displayed in a panoramic view. In order to create a consistent and intuitive user experience, the same icon language and colors are used as in the hardware. The reduced and predominantly graphic implementation of the user interface enables reading from a great distance and international use.

German Design Award

The German Design Award is the international premium prize of the German Design Council. Its aim is to discover, present and award unique design trends. Every year, top-class submissions from the fields of product and communication design are therefore honoured, all of which are, in their own way, pioneers in the international design landscape. Initiated in 2012, the German Design Award is one of the most recognised design competitions in the world and enjoys a high reputation far beyond the specialist circles.

Svenja Delventhal
Svenja Delventhal is a member of UXMA's Business Development Team. With a focus on marketing, she works on our internal and external communications.
Making Dynamics and Complexity Controllable

Making Dynamics and Complexity Controllable

1. /Inside
  2. /German Design Award 2020

Wir freuen uns darüber, dass das gemeinsam mit unserem langjährigen Kunden BHS Corrugated entwickelte Wellpappenanlagen-Bedienkonzept gleich dreifach international ausgezeichnet wurde: Nach zwei Red Dot Awards in den Kategorien industrial design und interface design wurde das Produkt zusätzlich mit dem „Winner“ Label des German Design Award 2020 prämiert. 

GDA Logo

Das „Winner“ Projekt

Das Bedienkonzept der Wellpappenanlage von BHS Corrugated wurde für die Kategorie „Excellent Communication Design“ des German Design Award nominiert und ausgezeichnet. Die entlang der Wellpappenanlage wiederkehrenden User Interfaces bilden eine zentrale Schnittstelle zwischen der Wellpappenanlage und dem Anwender und stellen eine übergeordnete, konsistente Bedienung sicher.

Alle Module der Wellpappenanlage und deren Produktionsdaten werden über eine Panoramaansicht abgebildet. Um ein konsistentes und intuitives Nutzererlebnis zu erzeugen, werden dieselbe Iconsprache und Farben wie in der Hardware verwendet. Die reduzierte und überwiegend grafische Umsetzung des User Interface ermöglicht das Ablesen aus großer Entfernung und einen internationalen Einsatz.

German Design Award

Der German Design Award ist der internationale Premiumpreis des Rat für Formgebung. Sein Ziel: einzigartige Gestaltungstrends zu entdecken, zu präsentieren und auszuzeichnen. Jährlich werden daher hochkarätige Einreichungen aus dem Produkt- und Kommunikationsdesign prämiert, die alle auf ihre Art wegweisend in der internationalen Designlandschaft sind. Der 2012 initiierte German Design Award zählt zu den anerkanntesten Design-Wettbewerben weltweit und genießt weit über die Fachkreise hinaus hohes Ansehen. 

Svenja Delventhal
Svenja Delventhal gehört zum Business Development Team von UXMA. Mit Schwerpunkt im Marketing arbeitet sie an unserer Kommunikation nach innen und außen.
Dynamik und Komplexität beherrschbar machen

Dynamik und Komplexität beherrschbar machen